Rat Machine

This pedal will make any real dirty rocker happy, I swear. A huge stock of gain allow you to go from crunch to a violent overdrive. Add a very effective tone control and you got a nice little versatile and impressive pedal.

SPECIFICATIONS

  • Input, Output

  • Controls : Gain, Level, Tone

  • True Bypass

  • LED indicator

  • Power supply : 9V

  • Dimensions (cm) : 120 x 94

 

130€

ProCo RAT GFaudio
 

2.50 Preamp

Did you say "preamp"? Yes, that's how they named it when it came out.  But once you've tried it, you doubt that it has ever been thought as a preamp... From subtle crunch to a serious overdrive, this pedal make them all with a warm tone that brings basses out of your guitar. Don't miss it!

SPECIFICATIONS

  • Input, Output

  • Controls : Gain, Level

  • True Bypass

  • LED indicator

  • Power supply : 9V

  • Dimensions (cm) : 112 x 60

 

120€

DOD250 GFaudio
 

The Grandveneur

A Marshall flavoured overdrive with a three band EQ, quite rare to notice. Everything from crunch to mild overdrive with the usual twang in the medium. Whether you like it or not, it won't leave you indifferent.

SPECIFICATIONS

  • Input, Output

  • Controls : Gain, Level, Treble, Mid, Bass

  • Switch : soft/hard clipping

  • True Bypass

  • LED indicator

  • Power supply : 9V

  • Dimensions (cm) : 145 x 120

 

145€

Guv'nor
 

Old Cedar

Mosfet based technology, this effect is still an overdrive but with a different flavour. This pedal delivers a warm sound than confines with mellowness : just the right ticket for blues solo as well as power chords. A switch allows you to add a little more gain in the treble, sharpening the overall sound and cuting through the mix.

SPECIFICATIONS

  • Input, Output

  • Controls : Gain, Level, Tone

  • Switch : Vintage/Modern

  • True Bypass

  • LED indicator

  • Power supply : 9V

  • Dimensions (cm) : 120 x 94

 

130€

 

Overrider

This pedal comes originally from Colorsound and was initially intended to overdrive the first stage of any preamp. Oddly, the gain controlhad little effect during the main part of its action, things getting interesting at the very end of it.
This actual version keeps the best and leave the rest, when the pedal itself is overdriven. The original version was very, very loud without output level control. This is not the case anymore with an internal trimmer that sets the ouptut volume to the desired level. One can now fully enjoy this devastating overdrive!

SPECIFICATIONS

  • Input, Output

  • Controls : Gain, Treble, Bass

  • True Bypass

  • LED indicator

  • Power supply : 9V

  • Dimensions (cm) : 120 x 94

130€

Informations, Advice, Quote        GFaudio@free.fr        33 + (0) 631 505 299
22 rue Belfort, Lyon, France

© 2019 par GF AUDIO

Rat Machine

On ne présente plus cette pédale mythique qui fera le bonheur de tout bon rocker à tendance cradingue. Une bonne réserve de gain allant du crunch appuyé à l'overdrive déchainé pour tous les jours de l'année! Ajoutez à cela un correcteur de tonalité efficace et vous obtenez une bonne petite pédale polyvalente et redoutable.

FICHE TECHNIQUE

  • Input, Output

  • Contrôles : Gain, Level, Tone

  • True Bypass

  • Témoin lumineux

  • Alimentation : 9V pile ou externe

  • Dimensions (cm) : 120 x 94

 

130€

ProCo RAT GFaudio
 

2.50 Preamp

Vous avez dit "Préamp"? Oui, enfin c'est ainsi qu'il s'est toujours fait passer, l'air de rien, afin d'aguicher le chaland. Et une fois essayé, on se dit que ce n'est certes pas un préamp mais qu'on serait bien bête de s'en défaire pour autant. Du crunch le plus subtil à l'overdrive assumé, cette pédale ne se refuse rien. Et tout cela est effectué, Mesdames et Messieurs, avec chaleur! Alors qu'est-ce qu'on attend pour être heureux? Rien j'vous dis : tout est là!

FICHE TECHNIQUE

  • Input, Output

  • Contrôles : Gain, Level

  • True Bypass

  • Témoin lumineux

  • Alimentation : 9V pile ou externe

  • Dimensions (cm) : 112 x 60

 

120€

DOD250 GFaudio
 

The Grandveneur

Un overdrive à la sauce Marshall qui présente tout de même une égalisation trois bandes, chose suffisamment rare dans le monde des pédales d'overdrive pour être remarquée. C'est presque du luxe serait-on tenté de dire... Niveau sonorité, on a une palette plutôt variée du crunch à l'overdrive, avec le petit côté nasillard habituel de la marque. On aime ou on n'aime pas, mais cette pédale ne laissera jamais indifférent.

FICHE TECHNIQUE

  • Input, Output

  • Contrôles : Gain, Level, Treble, Mid, Bass

  • Switch : soft/hard clipping

  • True Bypass

  • Témoin lumineux

  • Alimentation : 9V pile ou externe

  • Dimensions (cm) : 145 x 120

 

145€

Guv'nor
 

Old Cedar

Une autre technologie pour un autre effet, mais toujours un overdrive. D'aucuns diraient qu'il en faut pour tous les goûts et ils n'auraient pas tort. 

Avec cette effet, on se situe clairement dans un overdrive chaud et velouté à souhait, impeccable pour les solos de blues. Il s'en tire bien aussi en rythmique afin de délivrer des power chords puissants. Un switch permet de basculer entre un mode avec plus ou moins de gain dans les aigus, donnant plus ou moins de tranchant, ou plus ou moins de moelleux à l'ensemble. À ne pas rater!

FICHE TECHNIQUE

  • Input, Output

  • Contrôles : Gain, Level, Tone

  • Switch : Vintage/Modern

  • True Bypass

  • Témoin lumineux

  • Alimentation : 9V pile ou externe

  • Dimensions (cm) : 120 x 94

 

130€

 

Overrider

C'est une pédale qui nous vient de chez Colorsound et qui était initialement prévue pour présenter un signal bien remonté à l'entrée d'un preamp afin d'overdriver son premier étage d'amplification. Curieusement, le potentiomètre de gain n'avait que peu d'effet sur le son pendant la plus grande partie de sa course, les choses ne devenant intéressantes que sur la toute fin.

La version proposée ici ne garde que le meilleur de la pédale originale, là où celle-ci est elle-même overdrivée ! La version originale étant d'une rare violence car ne présentant pas de réglage du volume en sortie, un réglage interne a été ajouté, permettant de profiter pleinement du son dévastateur de cet effet.

FICHE TECHNIQUE

  • Input, Output

  • Contrôles : Gain, Level, Treble, Bass

  • True Bypass

  • Témoin lumineux

  • Alimentation : 9V pile ou externe

  • Dimensions (cm) : 120 x 94

130€

Renseignements, Devis, Conseils        GFaudio@free.fr        33 + (0) 631 505 299
22 rue Belfort, Lyon, France

© 2019 par GF AUDIO